An Update: Decluttering and 2021

As we all know, 2020 was tough. I took a step back from this project to reflect and make some changes in my life. Now, I’m working on happily adding this blog back in to my life.

I wanted to share some positives changes and experiences that came out of 2020 and what I’m looking forward to in 2021.

In 2020, I committed to micro needling treatments for my acne and scars. This was a huge leap for me and I’m excited to share the results. However, the largest change I made though was discovering minimalism. I decluttered a huge chunk of what I owned and I’m still in a constant state of decluttering. This allowed me to made room for objects that actually make me happy. It also allowed me to make mental room so I can work on myself more. Decluttering was the biggest part of my year and it also led me back to my love for reading physical books.

In 2021, I plan on writing posts on skincare, minimalism and decluttering, and books.

Some of my goals include reading 1 book a month, curating my closet, and starting this blog back up! I can’t wait to share it all.

Leave a comment